عمليات البحث

النيص: الحجم والتغذية

النيص: الحجم والتغذية


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

يسميه كثيرون النيص ، يجيب نفس الشيء. يكون' النيص ، حيوان لا يجب الخلط بينه وبين القنفذ حتى لو كان للاثنين عدة جوانب مشتركة. في هذه المقالة سوف نستكشف الاختلافات في العمق لمعرفة كيفية التمييز بينها بالعين المجردة في بضع دقائق ، في حال وجدنا واحدة حول حديقتنا أو مباشرة في حديقتنا ، وهو ما يحدث لي كثيرًا ، يعيش في منطقة خضراء.

الاسم العلمي لهذه القوارض هيستريكس كريستاتا، ينتمي إلى عائلة القنفذ وهو شائع جدًا في شبه الجزيرة لدينا على الرغم من أنه يمكننا العثور عليه أيضًا في مناطق أخرى خارج الحدود. هناك ما مجموعه 12 نوعًا من النيص في العالم ، تتركز جميعها في مناطق قليلة وكلها تختلف عن الحيوان الذي نسميه القنفذ.
كلا القوارض لهما ريشات ومن السهل الاعتقاد أنهما أخوان ، ولكن حتى في ريش أحدهما والآخر هناك اختلافات نحن على وشك اكتشافها.

النيص: الحجم

عندما نكتشف حيوانًا قد يبدو مثل القنفذ ، أو النيص ، حتى من مسافة بعيدة يمكننا البدء في وضع الفرضيات ، ومراقبتها الأبعاد. إذا رأينا أن الحيوان يتراوح طوله من 60 إلى 80 سم ، وله ذيل يمكن أن يصل قياسها إلى 17 سم، ثم يمكن أن يكون النيص. يمكن أن يزن هذا القوارض حوالي 30 كجم ، أي أكثر بكثير من القنفذ الشائع الذي له أبعاد أصغر بكثير ، لا يمكن مقارنتها بتلك المذكورة للتو.

النيص: الريشات

أحد أسباب الخلط بين هذين القوارضين هو حقيقة وجودهما خصوصية وجود الريشات. قلة من الناس يعرفون أنهم مختلفون في العدد والنوع. لنبدأ فورًا بالتأكيد على أن النيص اليوم يمثل القوارض التي لديها أكبر عدد من الريشات في العالم. وغني عن القول أن لديه الكثير منهم أكثر من القنفذ ، وهو سبب آخر لعدم الخلط بين هذين القوارضين. لكن هذا ليس كل شيء.

عند النظر دائمًا إلى الريش ، يمكننا أن نرى أن تلك النيص لها خاصية غريبة تجعلها فريدة ويمكن التعرف عليها: الريشات الناتجة عن الشعر المغطى بالكيراتين ، لذلك أكثر صلابة من المعتاد. تختلف ريشات الضفائر تمامًا ، علاوة على أنها تظهر دائمًا موزعة على الجسم بشكل متساوٍ وكثافة.

من المستحيل أيضًا فصل ريشات القنفذ أثناء ذلك هؤلاء من النيص يمكن أن "يسقط" بمجرد أن تلمسهم حتى لو لم نتخيل في الواقع أن هذا الحيوان قادر على "إطلاق النار" عليهم مثل الرصاص ، كسلاح دفاعي ضد الحيوانات المفترسة.

مع ملاحظة كل هذه الاختلافات ، سوف تتفق معي في ذلك القنفذ أجمل بكثير من النيص من وجهة نظر جمالية بحتة. يُظهر الأخير أشواكًا متناثرة ومختلطة بشكل غير منتظم مع خيوط من الشعر الطبيعي. النتيجة ليست جذابة بشكل خاص.

النيص: التغذية

النيص ، أكبر من القنفذ ، يتبعه بدقة حمية نباتية تناول الفاكهة والفروع بشكل رئيسي. في بعض الأحيان فقط تتغذى على عظام الحيوانات ، والتي تعتبر ضرورية لامتلاك احتياطيات قيمة من الكالسيوم. للقنافذ عادات مختلفة جدًا ولا تتبع أي نظام غذائي معين ، إنهم يحبون أكل أي شيء لكنهم يفضلون القوائم القائمة على ديدان الأرض والصراصير والنمل والحشرات بمختلف أنواعها. هم في الواقع آكلة اللحوم جدا.

النيص: التكاثر

في كل مرة تلد أنثى النيص ، تلد من واحد إلى أربعة صغار وزن كل منها حوالي كيلوغرام واحد ، بعد حمل 112 يوما. النيص الصغير لديه بالفعل عيون مفتوحة وشعر شائك ناعم ، ويتم فطامهم بعد 16 أسبوعًا من الحياة ، وتقوم الأم برعايتهم بينما يساعد الذكر عن طريق تنظيف الصغار الذين يستريحون في الجحور.

النيص: الموطن

حيوان محمي لأنه لا يزال حتى اليوم مهددة بالصيد الجائر بسبب لحومها اللذيذة ، تعيش النيص في إيطاليا ، في جميع أنحاء شبه الجزيرة ، في صقلية وفي جزيرة إلبا. وقد وصلت مؤخرًا إلى المناطق الشمالية حيث كان من النادر رؤيتها في السابق ، مثل غرب ليغوريا والجزء الجنوبي الشرقي من لومباردي والمناطق الجنوبية من فينيتو. إنه ليس حيوانًا هبط مؤخرًا في إيطاليا ، فقد عاش هناك منذ أواخر العصر البليستوسيني وتشهد على ذلك بعض الاكتشافات الأحفورية التي تعود إلى هذه الفترة.

بالإضافة إلى إيطاليا ، نجد أيضًا هذا القوارض في إفريقيا جنوب الصحراء والمغرب العربي. يتواجد بشكل رئيسي في الغابات والسافانا ، في بعض الأحيان يسكن الصحارى أو المناطق المزروعة. على عكس القنفذ ، يمكن أن يعيش النيص أيضًا على الأشجار وفي بعض مناطق أمريكا. لا يمكن أن تصطاد أو تقتل ، وهذا هو السبب في أنها لا تعتبر حيوانًا خطيرًا على البشر. من الواضح ، مع ذلك ، أنه يجب تركها بمفردها وإلا فإن ريشاتها يمكن أن تؤذينا لكننا ذهبنا للبحث عنها.

أيضًا بسبب هذا السلوك الدفاعي ، ليس للنيص الكثير من الأعداء الذين يأتون لمهاجمته ، ويتفق الجميع على أنه من الأفضل الابتعاد عنه. الإنسان يشكل خطرا على هذا الحيوان عندما يصطادها ثم يأكل لحمها ، هناك خطر آخر يتمثل في نوعين معينين من ذباب tze-tze الذي ينقل مرض النوم إلى الإنسان ويتغذى على دم هذا النوع.

إذا أعجبك هذا المقال ، فتابعني أيضًا على Twitter و Facebook و Instagram


فيديو: فيديو مبسط لذبح النعام مع إسلام أبو رفاعي وعبدالله جزار مصر (يوليو 2022).


تعليقات:

  1. Cualli

    أعتذر ، لكن في رأيي تعترف بالخطأ.

  2. Elliott

    رسالة تهنئة ممتازة)))))

  3. Astolpho

    أؤكد. كان ومعي. دعونا نناقش هذا السؤال.

  4. Constantin

    أعتقد أنك لست على حق. سوف نناقش. اكتب في PM ، سنتحدث.

  5. Ronn

    يا له من المحاورين العظماء :)

  6. Onille

    أنا بالفعل آخذها! ممتاز!

  7. Dallon

    أتفق معك تمامًا. يبدو لي فكرة جيدة بالنسبة لي. أنا أتفق معك.



اكتب رسالة

Searches

Porcupine: size and feeding


Many call him porcupine, he answers the same. IS' the porcupine, animal not to be confused with the hedgehog even if the two have several aspects in common. In this article we will explore the differences in depth to learn how to distinguish them with the naked eye in a few minutes, in case we find one around or directly in our garden, which happens to me frequently, living in a green area.

The scientific name of this rodent is Hystrix cristata, it belongs to the hedgehog family and is quite common in our peninsula although we can also find it in other extra-border areas. There are a total of 12 species of porcupines in the world, all concentrated in a few areas and all different from the animal we call hedgehog.
Both rodents have quills and it is easy to think that they are brothers, yet even in the quills of one and the other there are differences that we are about to discover.

Porcupine: size

When we spot an animal that may seem like a hedgehog, or a porcupine, even from a distance we can begin to make hypotheses, observing them The dimensions. If we see that the animal has a length ranging from 60 to 80 cm, with a tail that it can measure up to 17 cm, then it could be a porcupine. This rodent can weigh about 30 kg, much more than a common hedgehog which has much smaller dimensions, not comparable to those just mentioned.

Porcupine: quills

One of the reasons these two rodents get confused is the fact that they both have the peculiarity of having quills. Few people know that they are different in number and type. Let's start immediately with the affirmation that the porcupine today represents the rodent with the highest number of quills in the world. It goes without saying that it has many more of them than the hedgehog, another reason not to confuse these two rodents. But that's not all.

Always looking at the quills we can see that those of porcupines have a peculiar characteristic that makes them unique and recognizable: they are quills resulting from keratin-coated hairs, therefore more rigid than normal. The quills of the curls are completely different, moreover they always appear distributed on the body in a more uniform way and much denser.

It is also impossible to detach the quills of the hedgehog while those of the porcupine can "fall" as soon as you touch them even if in fact we should not imagine that this animal is able to "shoot" them like bullets, as a defense weapon against predators.

Taking note of all these differences, you will agree with me that the hedgehog is much more beautiful than the porcupine from a purely aesthetic point of view. The latter shows spines scattered and irregularly mixed with strands of normal hair. The result is not particularly attractive.

Porcupines: feeding

The porcupine, larger than the hedgehog, strictly follows one vegetarian diet eating mainly fruit and branches. Only occasionally does it feed on the bones of animals, which are essential for having valuable calcium reserves. Hedgehogs have very different habits and do not follow any particular diet, they love to eat anything but they prefer menus based on earthworms, cockroaches, ants and insects of various kinds. They are in fact very carnivorous.

Porcupines: reproduction

Each time a female porcupine gives birth, she gives birth to one to four pups of about one kilogram each, after a gestation of 112 days. The little porcupines already have their eyes open and soft spiny hairs, they are weaned after 16 weeks of life, the mother is nursing them while the male assists by cleaning the young resting in the burrows.

Porcupines: habitat

Protected animal because still today threatened by poaching because of its delicious meat, porcupines live in Italy, throughout the peninsula, in Sicily and on the Island of Elba. It has recently reached northern regions where it was previously rare to see it, such as western Liguria, the south-eastern part of Lombardy and the southern areas of Veneto. It is not an animal recently landed in Italy, it has lived there since the late Pleistocene and some fossil finds dating back to this period testify to it.

In addition to Italy, we also find this rodent in Sub-Saharan Africa and the Maghreb. It mainly resides in forests and savannas, occasionally it inhabits deserts or cultivated areas. Unlike the hedgehog, the porcupine can also live on trees and in some areas of America. It cannot hunt or kill, which is why it is not to be considered a dangerous animal for humans. Obviously, however, it must be left alone otherwise its quills can hurt us but we went to look for it.

Also due to this defensive behavior, the porcupine does not have many enemies that come to attack it, everyone agrees that it is better to stay away from it. Man constitutes a danger to this animal when it hunts it and then eats its flesh, another danger is represented by two particular species of tze-tze flies that transmit sleeping sickness to humans and which feed on the blood of this species

If you liked this article keep following me also on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram


Video: Kemosabes Tree Fort (May 2021).